top of page

Kobe Wagstaff for Tuesday Vintage ♡♡

Sundays Child ♡ Silk, polka dots and florals - Oh my! Kobe Wagstaff, a fashion photographer and stylist from Utah, has shown us only the sweetest things in his most recent shoot Sundays Child for Tuesday Vintage. The images envelop our hearts with softness and innocence. We're strolling through fields of whimsy and alpine wild flowers. A Bob Dylan fan from way back, Kobe has us tangled up in blue.

✽ ❃ ❋

Tell us a little bit about yourself.. What first drew you to photography? - My name is Kobe Wagstaff and I am a Fashion Photographer/Stylist. I am from Salt Lake City, Utah. I have lived here my whole life and I am constantly inspired by the landscapes and the people that surround me. I have been taking photos since the age of thirteen and what first drew me to this outlet was that I loved capturing people's emotions. Photography and styling have always been more than just a creative outlet for me. I find it to be a very therapeutic practice. I love being able to execute a vision and have a meaning behind the work. That's what I love about taking photos because you have the power to make someone feel something. Who or what do you consider to be the greatest influence in your work? - This is a hard question because I am influenced by so many things. I think I would have to say that my biggest influence is music. I get so inspired listening to a song and I feel photography and music just go hand-in-hand. When I am in a creative block I always turn to Bob Dylan and Joan Baez. Their lyrics are just so candid and meaningful and that is something I always try to portray in my work. When you’re shooting, how much of it is instinctual VS. Planned? - When I am putting a shoot, together I like everything to be planned out, for the most part. I need to know the location and what the models are wearing before I can even think about anything else. Once that all comes together and I am on location, posing and capturing the images come instinctively. I’ll get a certain emotion or feeling and just start shooting. Within my work, I am telling a story and I want to make sure that story has been read cover-to-cover. How do you deal with creativity blocks? - I get creative blocks all the time. I have found the best remedy is to separate yourself from everyone you admire and to focus on what you are trying to say in your work. Find your voice and listen to it. Is there anything you’re itching to do or feel compelled to achieve in the future? - Ideally, I want to continue to progress and work in the fashion industry. My dream is to work more with musicians and tie styling, music, and photography together. Would you rather be a jack of many trades or a master of one? - A jack of many trades. You would be limitless! If you could be invisible for one day with your camera, what, where or whom would you shoot? - If I were invisible with my camera for a day I would go around my hometown and take photos of people. I love the idea of getting the most candid photos of a person going about their daily life. Being able to capture that would be so special. What’s been the best advice you’ve ever been given? - Take criticism and be willing to improve. Where do you see yourself in 5 years? - In five years I see myself doing the same thing I do today. Taking photos and styling!

-------------------------------------------------------

'Sundays Child' for Tuesday Vintage Photography & Styling - Kobe Wagstaff / IG - @kobewagstaff Model - Aria Critchley Beauty - Jill Marie Peterson Hair - Tatum Wetzel Wardrobe - Tuesday VTG + Free People (Hat & Bralette) -------------


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page